Happy New Year, and What I’m Reading.

A year has come to a close, and I think I can safely say that we are all very glad to see it go.  2017 remains a mystery, but I know that I plan to read, read, read.  That, of course, is no different than any other year.

So what’s on everyone’s reading lists this year?  Mine…well… it keeps growing.

I’ve got my bookmarks in An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, and I’ll be gobbling that up, and it’s sequel(s).
Hamilton: The Revolution.  I’m a bit obsessed with it for reasons that deserve it’s own blog post.  And this book delivers!
I wrapped up the Throne of Glass series (or what is out so far) by Stephanie J. Maas, so I’ll be moving on to her next series while I impatiently wait for the next in Aelin’s saga.
Heartless by Marissa Meyer.  I devoured the Lunar Chronicles.
Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.  I adored Shadow and Bone and it’s sequels.  I can’t wait for this one.
The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansson.  Oh, I love this series.  I’m chomping at the bit for this one.
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard is in my library.
Re-Reading Harry Potter.
Wandering Star and it’s sequel by Romina Russell.  I loved Zodiac.  And not just because I’m a Cancer (actually, I’m a Gemini-Cancer cusp).
The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee
I have to finish Scott Westerfield’s series, I’m on Pretties.
Pharaoh by Karen Essex.  I was enthralled by Kleopatra and her intelligent, well researched and beautifully written narrative.

Pretty much, I’ve set myself up with a bunch of series, which are my favorite.

I’m always, ALWAYS, up for suggestions.  And perhaps consider adding Turned/Red to your own list?  I’m shameless, I know.

Leave a Reply

